Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 25th Brawl Report with πŸ•PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish GuildπŸ• βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘

PIZZA BRAWL.png

Here's my 25th Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish.

It's the βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Fray no.12βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨ for the 8th week in a row for me.

Instead of listing out the results since week 1, I shall just tally up the total wins/losses from now on, as seen in the table below 😁. πŸ“ŠπŸ“ŠπŸ“Š

Current Tally for the past 7 brawls
Number of Battlesβš”οΈWinsβœ…Losses❌Drawβž–Overall Win % βš–οΈ
251411056%

Looks like last week's excellent results of 4 win and a loss has pushed my win percentage past the 50% mark at last! It's now a respectable looking 56% 🀭.

Personally, I find it slightly flattering to me. The teams I field are definitely not the absolute strongest, but more of what is available to me.

It also doesn't account for HOW I win some of the fights though. I've realised that a fair number of them are from opponents who just gave up and did not even face me in battle. βš”οΈβš”οΈβš”οΈ

With that said, lets get down to a review of my battles, or in some cases where my opponent fled πŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨ - non battles 😨.


I've joined the Pizza 2 Guild over at the PIZZA DISCORD and was introduced to the world of Guild Brawls in Splinterlands. It has been an interesting experience to say the least. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ
Guild Brawls are generally the same as Battles, but with some minor tweaks (of which I'll save for another day). Lets get right down to business as I analyze my brawls. πŸ§βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ

My choice of picking up the Gold Foil frays is to simply give the Guild a better chance at accumulating more wins, seeing especially that NONE of the Gold frays have been filled in the past few weeks (months?). Even if I were to lose everything and win just 1 match, it would definitely help in securing a better finishing position overall.


Divider pizza.png

βš”οΈπŸ›‘Let the Battles Commenceβš”οΈπŸ›‘

Divider pizza.png


Link to BATTLE 1

1.png

WON.

This was a close fight. We both fielded the same Chaos Agent, but mine was in front whilst the opponent put his at the back. This would be a fatal mistake though. I managed to absorb that one more hit which gave me an advantage.

Of course, having chosen Djinn Muirate VS the opponent's Diemonshark meant that my attacks completely bypassed his armour too. βš’οΈπŸ›‘οΈ

Overall lesson I learnt here is the importance of unit placement. It could have been a completely different result had the placement of the opponent's units been changed.


Link to BATTLE 2

2.png

DRAW.

This is officially my FIRST TIE ever in guild brawls. 🀣

The opponent and me both fielded the EXACT SAME lineup. It was fortunate the opposing guild did not have an upgraded BARRACKS at all. Else they would have won in the event of such a tie. πŸ˜…


Link to BATTLE 3

3.png

WON.

I'll be honest here. I didn't deserve to win this match. The opponent was extremely unlucky for his Whistling Damon to keep missing my Chaos Agent (who had the dodge ability). Had he connected the blow, it would have quickly activated his bloodlust turning it into an unstoppable machine.

Fortune favours the brave though. 😜 I won't complain about this RNG on my side.


Link to BATTLE 4

4.png

WON.

An easy win for me. I fielded a far superior lineup and the opponent was unable to break through my my Mycellic Slipspawn with the heals from the Goblin Psychic.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰My Overall ResultsπŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰

Divider pizza.png


b2.png

I finished with a win-loss ratio of wins and 1 draw. 😱πŸ₯³πŸ₯‡

I'm definitely very pleased with my results. Of course, some luck is involved too. If I had faced really strong opponents with all Gold Foil legendaries, I'd be doomed. Likewise, if RNG conspired against me with rulesets that took out my small selection of Gold Foil cards for battle, I'd be hard pressed to field much of any team at all.

This was one of my best weeks, and out of the 4 battles, none of them were walkovers with the opponents fleeing. And since one of them was a draw, I technically did not lose a single match at all! 😁

This is one of the reasons I feel it's important that Guilds are able to fill out all the frays - even the significantly "harder" Gold ones. It is very likely that most guilds (at our level) skip the Gold frays completely, or are unable to even field a team if they've got no Gold Foil Summoners. This therefore leads to a better overall score.

Divider pizza.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Final StandingsπŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

Divider pizza.png


b3.png

PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 2nd place! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

We finished on the podium again! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ It was definitely a good result overall. The top guild was way ahead of us, making it almost impossible to catch up to them, but we were well ahead of the rest of the pack too. And if the guild taking 1st position are part of the actual Yield Guild group of gamers, then I'll think we gave such a professional gaming guild a good run for their money.

Regardless of our wins/losses, what matters is that we all took part and had a competitive shot at it. And hopefully we learn something new about the game and use that information to grow stronger next time.

Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

Divider pizza.png

✨✨✨This Week's Events✨✨✨

Divider pizza.png


Over at PIZZA DISCORD, there are always loads of planned Events lined up (and even impromptu ones). The events listed here are localized to my Time Zone GMT +8. For the absolute latest updates, please check in the Pizza Discord.




Divider pizza.png

🎁🎁🎁This Week's Contests & Giveaways🎁🎁🎁

Divider pizza.png


A lot of FREE prizes up for grabs at the moment too! Don't miss out! πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° What are you waiting for? It's all here in the PIZZA DISCORD.
πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•
-I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza 🀣🀣🀣
-Just let me know if you've done that so I can double check and ensure I set aside some Resource Credits to reply back on your comments πŸ‘
-Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊


🎁🎁🎁List Prizes up for Grabs🎁🎁🎁

x1 Random $30 value Steam game key
x1 Random $15 value Steam game key
x2 Random WOO NFT
x1 Random Exode Syndicate NFT (Must have Exode Account)
x1 Random RARE Hash Kings Avatar
300 DEC
200 ONEUP Tokens
1300 BUDS tokens
1300 BUDS tokens
x2 Random Hash Kings Avatars
15 SPS
x1 Random Exode Weapon NFT (Must have Exode Account)
x1 Random Hash Kings Avatar
x1 Random Exode Colony NFT (Must have Exode Account)
x1 Random Hash Kings Seed
25 ONEUP Tokens (Sponsored by ONEUP-CARTEL)
100 HP Delegation for 1 week
20 PIZZA tokens
800 STARBITS Tokens
x1 Random Rising Star NFT
x1 UTOPIS Token

Divider pizza.png

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.

pizzabrawlshort.gif


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Divider pizza.png

splinterlandsGIF.gif


Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.
To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK 😊.

Divider pizza.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency