First post for Dcity and to 1 UP community sharing about DCity

Hi Everyone, I have started playing the DCity game for a few days now and thought of sharing about my city.

First of all below is an image of my city

Screenshot from 2023-02-14 19-05-34.png

Looks great, or not, you all let me know.

My Start

So, When I started I was unknown of the mechanics of this game and just bought some random cards for 800 SIM each. I bought in small numbers and kept buying at intervals. But I still didn't know of the game.

I initially started to collect sim by exchanging HIVE for SIM and adding to pools. The pool earnings were low, as I kept only 4 hive worth of amount. Then I got to know about holding SIM tokens also works. But I didn't know, that holdings for 30 days are calculated on average.

So, I kept buying and spending up to 10K and sometimes more to keep the earnings.

So, back to DCity logic, I read some posts from users on the Hive blog as well @ecoinstant who wrote really nice posts to explain the logic. You can check out the post from below link

@ecoinstant/dcity-beginners-guide-part-2-a-visit-to-your-city

My strategy

After I started understanding the logic of income and taxes. I started working on it and bought some cards on market instead of buying random cards.

Some important cards I bought (some dropped from random buys)

  1. Law firm - 10 tax refund
  2. Lawyer - 10 tax refund
  3. Professor - tax refund
  4. Student - tax refund
  5. Soldier - tax refund
  6. Policemand - tax refund
  7. Economist - tax refund
  8. Eco activist - 2 tax refund
  9. Church - 1 tax refund
  10. Sick citizen - 1 tax refund

So, if you have income only, you will not get anything. But if you have one of those cards, you get a tax refund which is actual income. The maths really matches real-world economics. One needs to have a strategy to earn profits here or he will be just wasting his money with negative income.

For now, I am trying to focus more on increasing the population so all my cards can be used. As you can see of only 207 cards, I have only 193 actives. This is because I still don't have enough people to work in the buildings.

One way to increase the population was to buy cards like

  • Basic home
  • Luxury home
  • Apartment
  • Clown (Popularity bonus) (This card is hard to get as prices are very high)
  • Nature zone

and some more.

Popularity bonus gives you extra population

Another way is to have technologies unlocked which only gives discovery a chance for unlocking technologies,

or buying directly from the market spending extra without waiting.

There are a lot of things to discuss Dcity, but I would write in another post later.

Also, I have unlocked the Asia background for my city, which looks really nice.

dCity_balvinder294.png

This makes the city really cool. I have bought these from the market but you can get them free by increasing the creativity to a minimum level and increasing the chance of a drop.


This was all for now. I hope you all must have learned something. I would keep sharing stats and strategies about my city.

Thanks, everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center