This evening the keyboard changed its colour

Like a small kid who opens a box of toys and sees what he will play and have fun with, that is how I felt when I opened the small cardboard box of stones. Who will be the new victim for wearing colours?

Here we see the "volunteer".

IMG_20240611_222252.jpg

Many times when I walk by the sea, I take with me one (or two) pebbles and leave them on the desk where the kindness rocks are being born. It is chaos sometimes, but a controlled one. However, we have had that Sahara dust here for a few days and the desk (with all the things on it, rocks and paints included) was full of sand and dust. The chaos became uncontrolled. I needed to clean everything, pebble by pebble and marker by marker. But it is my fault, I had to store it better. Now, that cardboard box serves as a rock shelter.

As the volunteer rock jumped out from the box I had it clear what kind of a dress it would wear - a colourful, shiny one!

I had lessons in the morning and during the whole afternoon too. The two colours I was seeing for all those hours were black and white! ๐ŸŽน The piano keys are elegant, I hope you also agree with this but I needed to turn them this evening into something else.

Blue is not a bad choice to start with.

IMG_20240611_222347.jpg

This keyboard would have blue keys, combined with other colours, not just white ones. Btw, the other day I read a post here on Hive and a piano with black and white keys but in reverse was mentioned... where the naturals were represented by black keys and the sharps were actually white keys. I wanted to explain that we were talking about the harpsichord, because the modern piano was created only later, at the beginning of the eighteenth century, but it doesn't matter, it's just the terminology... in the end, I didn't want to say anything more, but it stuck with me in memory. Well, we can see now that there are pianos with multi-coloured keys, at least on kindness rocks. ๐Ÿ˜

IMG_20240611_222359.jpg

This is how the keys started to get their different colours. The sharps remained blue though. It was still missing many details...

IMG_20240611_222446.jpg

I spotted one shiny, golden colour among the new acrylic markers so I opened it and painted around the colourful piano keyboard. Blue spirals appeared on its edges and many little dots. Red dots. The lines around the keys also got a bit thicker, maybe it was a mistake actually to outline it once again.

IMG_20240611_222642.jpg

Here my son called that he finished his rehearsal and I went to pick him up. It was a short trip but in the meantime, it became so dark on the balcony so I took inside the pebble and the markers. The golden colour also left some dots on those lines around the keys.., in this way the thick lines got a decoration so I like them a bit more than in the beginning.

IMG_20240611_221922.jpg

This keyboard leaves a lot to be desired, I know. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, the black and white keys were transformed into a cheerful combination of colourful keys this evening. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope the victim pebble likes its new dress...I will ask it tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜…

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center