Repairing my standing fan at my workshop

Happy Monday

How did you guys spend your weekend? i hope it was amazing. If you care about my own it was enjoyable.

I am very happy to share a post here, every day i am learning now things. Today i open my shop this morning, i always make use of fan since the work i am doing is a hard work and if i don't use fan i will be sweating all through. But something happens when i on it this morning.

The fan refuse to turn when i on it and the coil was producing heat, so i choose to open it to check what the problem is about.

I have never open this fan on my own before but since it something that has screw, i just say let me open to see if i can fix the problem. I my mine i pray it should not be coin because i dont have money for that, but i thank God it was something minor that i can fixed it my self.

With the help of star screwdriver, i loose the fan starting from the back cover.

After loosing the back cover i then loose the coin out

I then open the front and loose out the blade with the help of my start screen driver.

After loosing the blade, i then turn the connecting rod an i discover, it was very strong, i try to turn it it qas not turning freely so suggested that will be the problem to the fan.
So i then apply oil on the rod and the hole it pass through on the fan.

After applying the oil i then put the rod back, and it was turn very freely.

I then tight back the fan starting from the blade

I also tight back the coil, with the help of my star screwdriver.

After tightening the coil i then ON the fan to test if it is work, and to my supprice it work very well and i feel so happy about it.

Since the fan is now working perfectly, i then tight back the back cover and the fan is now in a good condition.

It is also good to give a try to something, now i have repair my fan successful. One of my friend is having the same problem, now i will check if i can work on his own also.

I now know if a fan refuses to turn and the coin is hot, that means the fan need to be oil.

Thanks everyone for going through, i remain my self @mosupholstery i love you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center