Re-design of the interior of an LP Avalon car (seat and dashboard)

Hello guys

Happy weekends everyone, how are you all doing, i hope you all are doing amazing. I am happy to share with you all , all about how i redesign the interior of an Avalon car. This was cool, because i enjoy my skill.

It has been a very busy and stressful day to me.here in my state, i dont know why everyone want to make their car interior black and red, i even when to where to buy leather for the work but to my surprise i need not see red leather, i have to order from another state, and the quality the give me i am not ok with it but i dont have any options than to accept it since the other want to travel with the car with his family for weekend.

The original color of the seat and the dashboard was black and the seat leather has expired so the other want to used the opportunity to REdesign the car interior. This very colour black and red who was actually choose by him, he ask me to use the read at the center why black and the other part of the seat.

To get it done, i follow some simple steps which i always follow to get the work done. Since the work was urgent, i did not give my full tume to snap the step my step process of the work.

Firstly i loose the seat from the car to my shop and then scatter the seat from the back for easy measurements and upholstery.

Without wasting much time, i then took the measurements of the seat and then transfer the measurements to the new leather and then cut it out. After cutting the new leather, i then place it in the seat and the shape it to form my new pattern.

I then gum it to a roof material to make it think and smooth, after than i then use a sewing machine to sew those patterns together.

After sewing it, i then use clips and pliars to clip the new seat cover to the foam.

I am done clipping the seat.

I then tight the seat back to get it ready.

And for the dashboard, i removed the old leather and then replace with a new leather. In my next post i will show a full process on how to change a car dashboard. Here are the finish dashboard.

Now the interior of the car will look wow. This take me two Days to complete the two front seat and the dashboard, i charge him 40 HBD and my gain is 11HBD.
Hope the color combinations are cool.

special thanks the creator of this community @josuemonterola God bless you boss for the knowledge God give you to bring this community to a existence and also the they moderator of this community @elizabeths14 and @danielcarrerag for keeping the community growing and all the members of the community, may God almighty bless you all. Amen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center