Voltage regulator becomes a power strip 👨‍🔧

1668957286100.png

Good morning HIVE MOTOR community, this time I come with this voltage regulator OMEGA brand model PCG 1200S, I will tell my story this regulator has many years at my side I use it to protect my desktop computer that is my weapon of work and entertainment a Logitech audio system and finally a 42-inch TV, this protector I can consider that is one of the best on the market, because with that amount of overload that I had using it responded wonderfully always taking care of my electronic items.

Buenos días comunidad HIVE MOTOR, en esta oportunidad vengo con este regulador de voltaje de la marca OMEGA modelo PCG 1200S, voy contar mi historia este regulador tiene muchos años a mi lado lo utilice para proteger mi computadora de escritorio que es mi arma de trabajo y entretenimiento un sistema de audio Logitech y por ultimo un televisor de 42 pulgadas, este protector puedo considerar que es unos de los mejores del mercado, ya que con esa cantidad de sobre carga que lo tenía utilizando respondía de maravilla siempre cuidando mis artículos electrónicos.

1668957286077.png

The day came when there was rain in my city, those tend to make the light is out of control, without exaggeration the light came and went for about 10 times, at that time my regulator fulfilled the function of protecting my electronic equipment, He still sent current but turned on a yellow light also emitted a sound every 1 min and with that I knew it was damaged and should be removed from the outlet, comes one day a friend who is a technician and are those people who are dedicated to give a second respite to these teams fatigued or damaged by various circumstances told me that I could use as a power strip or extension cord.

Llego el día en el cual había lluvia en mi ciudad, esos tiende hacer que la luz se descontrole, sin exagerar la luz iba y venía por alrededor de 10 veces, en ese momento mi regulador cumplió la función de proteger mis equipos electrónicos, el aun mandaba corriente pero prendía una luz amarilla también emitía un sonido cada 1 min ya con eso sabía que estaba dañado y debía retirar de la toma de corriente, llega un día un amigo que es técnico y son esas personas que se dedican a darle un segundo respiro a estos equipos fatigados o dañados por distintas circunstancias me comenta que podía utilizar como regleta o extensión de corriente.

1668957286089.png

What procedure was performed to remove the voltage regulator is in the inner part of the protector, when my friend removed it he passed me both parts check their parts I make an observation and looked healthy could replace any component to use it again as a voltage regulator, but it is not recommended because they have their wear and the field of electronics components that are replaced as they are not original will always be some deficiency, as I use it to protect expensive equipment is not my recommendation to use it.

Que procedimiento se realizó retirar regulador de voltaje está en la parte interna del protector, cuando lo retira mi amigo el me pasa ambas piezas chequeo sus partes hago una observación y se veía sano se pudo sustituir algún componente para utilizarlo de nuevo como regulador de voltaje, pero no es recomendable ya que tienen sus desgaste y el ámbito de la electrónica los compontes que se sustituyen como no son original siempre va quedar alguna deficiencia, como lo utilizo para proteger equipos costosos no es mi recomendación utilizarlo.

1668957286100.png

If we decide to give a second chance to this tired equipment here is my suggestion so you can use it as an extension or power strip to have additional outlet, it is not advisable to load it with so many electronic equipment. Using a voltage regulator I learned that we should not overload them with so many components because it fatigue could withstand the current shocks but I was not using it properly until a new opportunity friends.

Si decidimos darle una segunda oportunidad a este cansado equipo aquí está mi sugerencia para que lo puedan utilizar como extensión o regleta para tener toma adicional, lo recomendable no es cargar con tantos equipos electrónicos. Utilizar un regulador de voltaje aprendí que no debemos sobrecargarlos de tanto componente porque se fatiga pudo resistir a los choques de corriente pero no lo estaba utilizando de la manera adecuada hasta una nueva oportunidad amigos.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9kvrHNAXW6Y23BBdL1CFKuh56apCyhwfAT5xUKMiGq1GZ9ADZcquNZCyAhjB16LCV4tA7RBv4omYkTGpoTtSDjXB7UebT7BcCDEWbZF3M5BEPKZY.png

 All images are taken from my cell phone / flyer maker editing program.

 Todas las imágenes son tomadas de mi celular / programa para editar flyer maker.

276949037_511183200649529_856806496454458368_n.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center