The process of opening the front fender bolt is stuck due to rust

IMG_20210803_120153.jpg

IMG_20210803_120143.jpg

Today my co-worker had a gentleman who brought a three-branch complete with fenders, this gentleman brought the goods here because there were two bolts that had jammed so the fenders couldn't be opened.

Before I tried to open the bolt using welding, I had tried another way that was safer so that the fender could still be reused, using pliers but failing that the bolt was very tight and the head of the bolt was round so the pliers didn't work.

IMG_20210803_120147.jpg

IMG_20210803_120225.jpg

This is me welding for the third time, I will try to save the fender if I use the one-time welding technique maybe the fender will be scorched by the heat generated by the spark of the welding wire.

Then I tapped with a hammer to remove the rusty bolt.
But I failed again, maybe it's time for this man to replace the new fender.

Before I decide to use the total welding method or one welding method, I need to confirm with this gentleman first.

For almost an hour I waited for the owner of this item to return to my lathe workshop, this father returned to pick up the goods,

"I told this father, if you want to remove this bolt, the fender cannot be saved because the jammed fastening bolt is very difficult to open and the only way is by total welding, the fender must be scorched by the heat of the welding wire.

Because there is no other way, even this father doesn't mind if the fender will be damaged and must be replaced with a new one.

IMG_20210803_120135.jpg

IMG_20210803_120220.jpg

After getting permission from this father by using the total welding method, I immediately carried out the task

"First I made a bulge on the broken bolt so I could weld the nut on it, after the nut I welded on it I thought it was enough, I gently tapped so that the bolt loosened a bit and while waiting for it to cool, I finally managed to open the bolt even though the fender was on. charred.

Incidents like this, the fender fastening bolts jammed very often, especially on motorbikes used for mountain climbing, such as oil palm cutter motorbikes, road-opening project motorbikes and others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now