The Manchester United squad finally seems strong...

I wrote an article here on Hive a few weeks ago describing how I find the PSG squad to be incredibly strong, and I really have a hard time seeing which team will be able to beat them this year.

But, then I just sat down to look at the Manchester United squad, and as I added one player to another, I was just surprised to see the squad. It is very strong. They should clearly be able to win the Premier League. Of course, it isn't enough to have great players if they are unable of playing together (like we have seen with France many times and also with PSG in the Champions League). But still, the potential is for sure there.

What do I mean?

manchester united forwards.jpg
The Manchester United forwards right now.

The Manchester United squad...

I will just mention some of the names in the squad.

I will skip the keeper because I have had a hard time really enjoying the company of any of the Manchester United keepers. But, then I move on to the defense, and I immediately become happier. There we can find Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, and now also Raphael Varane. I can also add Lindelof and Van Bissaka to the list, but no matter what... this should be a strong defense, considering that both Luke Shaw and Maguire are regulars on the England national team, and we all know what Varane is capable of.

Then let us move on to the midfielders. There we have Bruno Fernandes, Paul Pogba, Jesse Lingard (who can be anything from amazing to terrible), Scott McTominay, Fred, and Juan Mata. Of course, Fernandes and Pogba are the generals, but the others are also high-quality players.

And now let us move to the attackers. Ronaldo has just arrived, and we also have Cavani, Martial, Rashford, and Greenwood.

Now, what do you make up of this? It is just an amazing team that definitely should fight for the Premier League trophy this year, and maybe also the Champions League trophy.

Of course, I have my doubts, but just looking at the names, they should have the potential.

What do you expect from Manchester United this season? Do you think they will win the Premier League? Will they start by winning against Newcastle United today? And will the arrival of Ronaldo have a positive effect on the team? Write your comments and let me know your predictions and thoughts!

For more interesting articles, follow me here on Hive, and take a look at https://www.watchworldcup.net/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now