Chelsea Football Specials 7 -James is happy to have fulfilled his boyhood dream

James, who is 22 years old, feels that the time has come to take the lead. Of course, he might not have the last say as the coach is the only one who can determine who becomes captain. But he has provided a long list of justifications for why he would make a good choice for the captaincy. Naturally, I would like to be the captain. I've worked at Chelsea my entire life, he declared. "I've desired it." I am confident that it will happen when the moment is right.


James-captained-chelsea-in-preseason
Chelsea Website


In my experience in the Chelsea colour and England team and having played under several coaches in my career so far. "Every person has a distinctive style of leadership." Some players communicate it and desire it even in their talks while others demonstrate their play on the pitch. I like to think that I am capable of both. I strive to do everything I can to support the team. James, who is still relatively new to the game, is now among the more seasoned players in the squad as he prepares to play his fifth season in Chelsea colour. The players who are still here have a wide variety of roles to play. He said, referring to himself in an oblique manner, "It is time for the ones who have been here longer to step up."


James-happy-to-become-chelsea-captain
Chelsea website


The atmosphere has altered since the new manager took over. I believe you can tell from our recent performances that it has been a really positive environment. There are many new faces and staff members this season, and it has already had a significant effect on the players. Everyone is eager to begin and is filled with excitement.


What we can accomplish together is still in the early stages. But at the end of the day, we are Chelsea Football Club, and we have ambition. We enter everything for the chance to win. I don't see why we can't win this season. The more time we spend playing together, the stronger our group will become. The more we comprehend one another and the manager's preferred style of play,' he continued.


Mr-James-of-Chelsea
Chelsea website


The opportunity was not there after making it to the first team during the years of Cesar Azpilicueta's outstanding leadership on and off the pitch. Prior to our Premier League season opener against Liverpool, Mauricio Pochettino must make a choice given that our former captain has returned to his native country after more than ten years in blue.


SS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center