FOOTBALL TALKS:WHY IS POCHETTINO AND TEN HAAG USING PLAYERS OUT OF POSITIONS?

png_20231230_215656_0000.png

I want to use this medium to greet all great Hivers. How has been your day so far, hope you are all doing good? I'm positive minded that it's all well and fine.

All my life, I have been a football fan before I made up my mind to support Chelsea football club. And far way back, I have learnt about what positions mean in football and where and how they should play on the pitch. I know about someone playing as right back (RB), left back(LB), central back (CB), central midfield (CM) and many of them. But in a situation where you asked your left back to play as a right back means there is no option, that is when I think such situation should arise.

This is what brought about my concerns over how Pochettino and Then Haag dwell in using players out of positions. I mean both of them find so much joy using players out of the positions to the extent that they will players who are playing their natural on the bench while they will prefer using someone who plays as right back to play as left back while the player playing the position isn't injured.

In the case of Ten Haag over the way he uses Dalot in the past few games call for concern. Ten Haag has Reguilon on loan from Tottenham Hotspur on the bench and he sticks to using Dalot as a left back. Same things goes with Pochettino using Colwill as a Left back over Ian Maatsen which that is his natural position. The funniest thing is, only few times this works out. I feel using players out of positions can most times work out on few occasions not permanently sticking to the fact that they continue making erros while playing out of positions.

I have cried about over and over again, I am not a fan of using players out of positions but in the case where there's no option, that can be considered but in a situation where you as a coach prefer using a right back as a left back while you have a player not injured on the bench doesn't really sit well with me. Take for example the just concluded match today between Nottingham forest vs Man utd, Ten Haag did the same thing using Dalot as left back while he has Reguilon on the bench, who later came on as substitution while Dalot switched to his natural position as a left back but guess what Manchester United were already trailing.

So, most times using players out of positions should be use to solve short time problems not that a coach will now dwell in such crazy act. If it's working, well, fine but in a situation that it's not working out it's better to leave such shameful act and tactic behind. What do you think? Feel free to engage.


Thanks for stopping by to view my blog. Please do have a wonderful day ahead.@peterale cares🤭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now