This content got low rating by people.

Olivier Giroud Eyes Contract Renewal with AC Milan

esult_gol_Giroud_MG8_3441.jpg

Olivier Giroud recently gave a long interview to Canal Football Club (a program on Canal+) in which he discussed not only the World Cup, but also his future at AC Milan. His contract is set to expire on June 30th, but the Rossoneri's number 9 is clear on his plans: "I want to renew my contract with Milan. With the victory of the Scudetto, I have entered the hearts of Milan's fans. I am talking with the club."

The forward also spoke about his goals for the end of his career with Milan and the French national team: "My goal is to continue scoring and winning trophies with the Milan shirt. If I can end my career at the highest level with the Rossoneri, I will do it. Otherwise, in the future I could go to some exotic league, I've always liked the American league. For now with France I continue, but seeing Lloris retire hit me. Our relationship is special. Anything can happen until I announce my choice, so I remain call-up able. I need to understand if I still have the desire to wear the blue jersey that counts so much for me, but I will give myself the time necessary to make the decision".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center