This content got low rating by people.

Juventus' Di Maria: Despite Setbacks, Winning Mentality Remains Strong

"It's an important point. We played a great game, despite some mistakes. We need to improve. It's tough to find ourselves 22 points behind (now 23, ed.), but we need to keep the same mentality," said El Fideo Di Maria in an interview with DAZN. When asked if the Champions League is an impossible goal for the team now, Di Maria responded, "Nothing is impossible. Juventus has often been down and then ended up winning, because they have a winning mentality. We need to work and chase the fourth place, be strong as a group, together with the fans."

3433282-70050808-2560-1440.jpg

Di Maria also spoke about his experience at Juventus, stating, "I arrived at the worst moment for Juventus, but I'm happy here. The important thing is to be strong as a club, continue to work, be united as a group." When asked if this could affect his future plans, Di Maria said, "No, because my priority is always my family, and my family is happy at Juventus, they're happy here. I'm in the biggest club in Italy and one of the biggest in Europe. And I am happy here too."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center