Insect Photography #43 - The Plume Moth An Insect Shape Like A Cross

Plume Moth

This insect reminds me of the spirit of Asakura Hao the Spirit of Fire because of the appearance of this insect. The appearance of this Plume Moth is like a cross that's why I called it a crucifying insect. The Pterophoridae or Plume Moth is a subfamily of Apoditrysia they look like a big Moth. Honestly, that is the first time that I saw a Plume Moth that's why I'm very curious about that insect.

The wings of the Plume Moth are like tree branches because when the Plume Moth of their wings you can be noticed it divides more wings. The color of that Plume Moth is color white cream it has also a large two front legs with two antennae.

Here's are some of my photographs of the Plume Moth.

Plume Moth


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Apexel 20mm & 12X
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: June 10, 2021

Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now