Insect Photography #35 - A Blue-Green Eyes Asilidae Robber Fly

Asilidae Robber Fly

When I saw this insect I thought it's was a Dragonfly because of its appearance similar to Dragonfly but when I searched on the internet it was an Asilidae Robber Fly. The appearance of the Asilidae Robber Fly there are eyes and their legs are similar to Dragonfly and the body is similar to flies but it's long same was to Dragonfly. The color of the eyes of the Asilidae Robber Fly is color blue-green, the color of the legs is color yellow and the body is color light gray.

Those photographs of the Long-Legged Fly I captured them using my phone and my macro lens attached to my camera phone. Honestly, that is the first time I saw an Asilidae Robber Fly that's why I never missed the opportunity to capture some photographs, and hope you like it.

Asilidae Robber Fly


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Apexel 20mm & 12X
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: May 29, 2021

Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center