RE: RE: Comment Contest for an Ecency upvote
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comment Contest for an Ecency upvote

RE: Comment Contest for an Ecency upvote

Hope I’m not too late - there is so much that I want to say and share, but last night when I read this post I was inspired just to tell you what I did for Super Bowl Sunday.

For Super Bowl Sunday I drove over to my moms house with a mission, the mission was to ask her how she felt in the late 80’s/early 90’s and what her reaction was to the advent of the World Wide Web.. the point was to gauge her anticipation/excitement at the time.
Well... it being some 30 years later her memory of her reaction was not what I was anticipating of like waiting for Christmas morning and opening that new piece of tech wrapped so nicely under the tree.
She just said she couldn’t remember.

So the next part of the mission was to tell her about web3.0, blockchain, and hive. I explained to her using the best of my abilities to explain these complex systems.

Long story short, as conversations about the news of the day (politics, religion, technology) tend to do, we went down many different rabbit holes
We talked for a good 4 hours and coulda made a great podcast.. only being interrupted intermittently by her new poodle who’s a ball of energy.

Those are some of the most enjoyable and productive conversations, where I try to explain/express highly complex topics with her, see what her concerns and opinions are, and help mold them into less of the radical right wing trump loving conservative, that she can tend to devolve into.

I love her so much, and I hope she can live to see the better future that I intend to bring about for the benefit of future generations, like my sisters daughter,her grandchild, and my niece.

I want to do as much work as possible,
Of making the path towards liberty, and decentralized government,
0985CE66B66B47E49074FD4A6899BD19.jpeg
as smooth as possible, and that her learning curve can be as short as possible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now