Valuable Possessions and Cherished Memories: A Gold Earring, a Best Friend Bracelet, and a Reading Glass

20241006_155011_0000.png

There are two moments in my life that I can never forget, even though they happened many years ago. Still, I can't forget it because it involves digging and burying something, lol. I'm like an adventurer back then that seeks treasures even in pretense, lol. The first one is when I decided to bury the necklace my mom gave me. Then the other one is burying my ring in the sand near the beach. I'm really still a child and always seek fun things to do, and who knows how actually valuable those things are? As long as I had fun, who cares about what happened, right? Lol.

Those two things should be the two things most valuable to me. But the only thing left to me were the earrings. The necklace and the ring? Well, they are both gone now. And I received a beating from Mom because of that, lol. Mom told me that those are real gold, they got it in a pawnshop and bought it for a very affordable price. Mom really invested in gold jewelry back then, some are still in her possession, and some, well, she decided to sell some of it. And imagine how those gold jewelry values rise. She really got a big profit out of those.

Anyway, here's one of my most valuable possessions right now that I don't ever want to let go of. It's from my Mommy F and her late partner Mommy Merly. I've been wearing this since I was 5 and never did I replace it for some cute or cool earrings. And that is one of the reasons why I have more than two piercings in my ears. Because the main two should be just for these earrings. I cherish it a lot because it is given to me by the most important people in my life, which are my oldie and mommy Merly. I don't have the plan to ever let go of this, ever.

I remember when Pia, my niece, was born, that was 2017, Mommy F was convincing me to give this earrings to my niece. But I firmly said no. Never! Even if she's a family. This maybe has an old design and is out of style already, but I don't have the plan to let go of this. Not a chance. I will only let go of this once I die. They can have it, sure. But not now, no never. I've been wearing this for a long time, but the color is still the same, a shiny gold. It just needs some cleaning right now, I'll do that one of these days.

Now for the second most valuable possession I have, is this! A best friend bracelet. I call it that because I bought this with my BFF Fer. I am not sure though if she still has hers. We bought this during our break at school. Even though it's kinda far from school, there's a lot of us actually. With my other high school classmates. And we are all walking, lol. It's actually a memorable experience for me.

And after not wearing this for a very long time, I get to wear it today thanks to this "Three Challenge". And it's a valuable item because of my memories with it. I still keep it because I want to remember the time that we are still closer. And by the way, it's made of rubber, and look at that stainless design, it still looks good, right? But the design is kind of, uhmm, you know, lol ( ꈍᴗꈍ).

And lastly is this reading glass. It's not mine, but I value it just like I value its previous owner. And it was my late sister (。ŏ﹏ŏ). Her works require this reading glass that she used whenever she had to work on papers as an OIC. I actually saw her wearing this a lot of times when I stayed with her for months. And now that the owner of this was gone, I decided to take it and keep it as a beautiful memory from my late sister.

I don't use it, but I put it on every once in a while, just as a decoration. And I'm actually glad that I don't have to use it because I want to keep it this way, as my sister left it. And now I am just keeping it together with my other things. I can get it whenever I want because it's really just so close to me. I just have to open one of the cabinets, and that's it ┏(^0^)┛. And it's like I'm still with my sister that way \(o)/.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center