My three most valuable asset

Gud day everyone, I want to properly shortly introduce myself, my name is Taiwo joseph, and I'm new in this community,

actually this ongoing topic, of the three most valuable things you have kept, caught my attention,
being from a humble home in lagos,Nigeria
I don't have the luxury to keep or safe gold as possessions, I have also been given things before but out of all the things I have had possession of, there are 3 of them that are more valuable to me than gold,
the first one is
*A wristwatch, this particular wristwatch doesn't work again, but I have been keeping it for 15yrs straight now

this wristwatch belongs to nobody in particular, I found this wristwatch on the ground but what makes it significant to me is that I found it the exact day my friend Gabriel got shot, when he was still alive he use to say, {there are only two options available to him then, it's either he succeeds or he dies trying} but he did not even die trying, he was killed, and I have kept the wristwatch since then as a reminder of his word, that is why the watch points to 2.

another thing I have kept is a book given to me by my uncle, some 9yrs ago.

the name of the book is the 48 LAWS OF POWER, written by Robert green.
*I have read many books but there is none that I love than this book,
*I'm not keeping this particular book because I love it, I mean I could always buy another one but I kept this book because my uncle is no longer in Nigeria, he left for Turkey seven years ago and I told him then jokingly that I am going to continuously read and keep this book till he returns, and here we are.

the last piece of my most valuable asset is my dads only picture of him wearing his apostle cloth,

my dad died in the year 2001 and he didn't leave more than a handful of his picture, this particular one is a masterpiece and I have even put it on my Facebook cover photo, it's also always on my phone, its like a museum artifact with several duplicates but the original with me.

these above are my three most valued assets.

Thanks

all photos taken with my Huawei tag 500.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now