Clothespin / Palito o pinza de tender 🇬🇧 🇪🇸

Let's go all out in this 2nd day of the Not So Ordinary Ordinary Items Challenge 😌

If you have not seen my first post, please stop by The Bag / La Bolsa, maybe you find it somehow valuable or entertaining in there and I would like to thank you from now on for your time and support for my posts.

This is the item chosen today

Vamos a por todas en este 2º día del Reto de Objetos Ordinarios No Tan Ordinarios 😌.

Si no has visto mi primer post, pásate por The Bag / La Bolsa, quizás encuentres algo valioso o entretenido allí y me gustaría agradecerte desde ya tu tiempo y apoyo a mis publicaciones.

Este es el elegido para hoy

1670010756725.jpg

About the object / Acerca del objeto


It is very useful and I need it every day. First of all because I use it to hang up the clothes when I wash, or to close the bag of powdered milk or the packet of coffee.
All the ones I have are plastic, bought from some street vendor, or in La Cuevita in Guanabacoa, indistinctly, but this one in particular, which is made of wood, I have it for the powdered milk, which is quite scarce these days, but I was lucky that my mother got me one of the medium-sized packages.
And coffee as well... but that's a little off the subject.
I've seen some really cool crafts being made with the wooden clothespins.

Es muy útil y lo necesito a diario. Empezando porque lo mismo lo empleo para colgar la ropa cuando lavo, que para cerrar la bolsa de leche en polvo o el paquete de café. Todos los que tengo son plásticos, comprados a algún vendedor ambulante, o en la Cuevita en Guanabacoa, indistintamente, pero este en particular, que es de madera, lo tengo para la leche en polvo, que está bastante escasa por estos días, pero tuve la suerte que mi madre me consiguió un paquete de los medianitos. Y café también... pero ya eso nos aparta del tema. He visto hacer artesanías muy chulas con los palitos de tender de madera.

Creative process / Proceso creativo

The lucky thing is that from the first post I said that each day I was going to present four photos of the object and this format allows me to show different parts of the creative process.
I created a mental map of what I wanted to achieve and got down to work. Taking advantage of the natural light on my terrace table, I waited for the sun to filter through the branches and create some shadow effects to use in the final product. Then I really liked the elongated shadow cast in the first photo. That and the framing is all there is to it. A touch of mystery as in the previous post with the bag.
The rest is playing with the item. It looks ordinary but it's not. It's all about perspective in life ladies and gentlemen.
And to show you how I managed to get the photos, here is the last one where I show the simple and improvised set. Even the white sheet was held in place with a clothespin.
The work in general required patience because there was a little wind and "the model" was constantly falling off.

La suerte es que desde el primer post dije que cada día iba a presentar cuatro fotos del objeto y este formato me permite mostrar diferentes partes del proceso creativo. Me creé un mapa mental de lo que quería lograr y puse manos a la obra. Aprovechando la luz natural en la mesita de mi terraza, esperé que el sol se colara por entre las ramas y creara algunos efectos de sombras para usarlos en el producto final. Entonces me gustó mucho la sombra alargada que se proyecta en la primera foto. Eso y el encuadre es todo lo que hay ahí. Un toque de misterio como en la anterior publicación con la bolsa. Lo demás es jugar con el objeto. Que parece ordinario pero no lo es. Todo se trata de perspectiva en la vida, señoras y señores. Y para que vieran cómo logré las fotos, está la última donde muestro el sencillo e improvisado set. Hasta la hoja blanca la sostuve con un palito de tender. El trabajo en general requirió paciencia porque había un vientecillo y "el modelo" se caía constantemente

1670017332154.gif

Detalles técnicos / Technical details

1670010828806.jpg

Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/40
ISO 100
4.266 mm
No flash

1670010828791.jpg

Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/125
ISO 100
4.266 mm
No flash

1670010828820.jpg

Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/5
ISO 100
4.266 mm
No flash

1670010828775.jpg

Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/160
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

Challenge
You can click on this image to go to original Challenge post. Thanks to @rubencress.
Puedes hacer clic sobre la imagen para ir al post original del Desafío. Gracias a @rubencress.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
I made the GIF with a GIF editor for Android / El GIF lo hice con un editor de GIF para Android

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency