The Bag / La Bolsa 🇬🇧 🇪🇸

First day of December of this almost dying 2022 and here I am responding to @rubencress' Not-so-ordinary ordinary items Challenge 😌

Challenge
Image taken from @rubencress post. You can click on it to go to the Challenge.

The format in which I will share my photos in this challenge

They will always be four black and white photographs, taken with my cell phone, because it is an exercise of farewell and introspection and I believe that in this way the story told through the object will be well represented.

The final object to be photographed at the end of the 30 days will have to be the phone, of course, and they will be the only images I won't be able to capture with it.

About the object

This is where I will deploy my creativity and imagination, although everything will be based on reality and on each of my days.

Creative process

At this point I will briefly tell you why I chose this object and not another, as well as what it represents to me.

Technical details

The technical details of the images. I will try to always use Pro mode and build the photo myself.

So... here I go.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

* Versión en Español

Primer día de diciembre de este casi moribundo 2022 y aquí estoy respondiendo al Not-so-ordinary ordinary items Challenge de @rubencress.

Challenge
Imagen tomada del post de @rubencress. Puedes pinchar la imagen para ir al Challenge.

El formato en el que compartiré mis fotos en este reto

Serán siempre cuatro fotografías en blanco y negro, tomadas con mi móvil, porque es un ejercicio de despedida e introspección y creo que de esta manera la historia contada a través del objeto estará bien representada.

El objeto final a fotografiar al cabo de los 30 días va a tener que ser el teléfono, por supuesto, y serán las únicas imágenes que no podré capturar con él.

Acerca del objeto

Aquí es donde voy a desplegar mi creatividad e imaginación, aunque todo estará basado en la realidad y en cada uno de mis días.

Proceso creativo

En este punto les contaré brevemente el porqué elegí este objeto y no otro, además de lo que representa para mí.

Detalles técnicos

Los detalles técnicos de las imágenes. Trataré de siempre usar el modo Pro y construir la foto yo misma.

Entonces… aquí voy.

1669910234847.jpg

About the object / Acerca del objeto

It is a bag that I have to leave hanging on the fence every day before I go to bed so that the guy who delivers the bread in the morning will put mine in there. It is the bread that the government guarantees me daily according to the quota or by the supply booklet. Usually it is white, half transparent, the one I hang, but last night I forgot it completely and the guy got creative or apparently what he found to deposit the bread was one of those bags used in the bank to carry wads of bills... It was also splendid because I was only entitled to one loaf of bread and it turns out he left me 3!

Here in Cuba, some food products are distributed to each family nucleus, according to its members. Bread is one bread per day, per person and costs 1 CUP, which is equivalent to 0.01 USD. If you need more, you must buy it from individuals or on the black market, where you can find a bag of 10 loaves of bread for 150 or 200 CUP, between 0.80 and 1.11 USD.

Es una bolsa que tengo que dejar colgada en la valla todos los días antes de acostarme para que el chico que reparte el pan por la mañana ponga el mío. Es el pan que el gobierno me garantiza diariamente según la cuota o por la libreta de abastecimiento. Por lo general es blanca, medio transparente, la que cuelgo, pero anoche lo olvidé por completo y el tipo se puso creativo o al parecer lo que encontró para depositar el pan fue una de esas bolsas que se usan en el banco para llevar fajos de billetes... ¡también fue espléndido porque solo me corresponde un pan y resulta que me dejó 3!

Aquí en Cuba se distribuyen algunos productos alimenticios a cada núcleo familiar, según sus miembros. El pan es un pan por día, por persona y cuesta 1 CUP, que equivale a 0,01 USD. Si se necesita más, hay que comprarlo a particulares o en el mercado negro, donde se puede encontrar una bolsa de 10 panes por 150 o 200 CUP, entre 0,80 y 1,11 USD.

Creative process / Proceso creativo

It was the first thing I did when I got out of bed: I opened the front door of my house and went to get the bread, because I had dreamed (all night, I had the impression) that it was stolen from the fence.
So the low lighting levels I gave to each photo respond to the fact that it was very early in the morning and there was not much light in the environment yet.

Fue lo primero que hice cuando salí de la cama: abrir la puerta de entrada de mi casa e ir a buscar el pan, pues había soñado (toda la noche, según tuve la impresión) que me lo robaban de la cerca. Entonces los niveles bajos de iluminación que le di a cada foto responden a que era muy temprano y todavía no había mucha luz en el ambiente.

Detalles técnicos / Technical details

1669910479669.jpg
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/1600
ISO 320
4.266 mm
No flash

1669910401722.jpg
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/400
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

1669910441391.jpg
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/400
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

1669918325015.jpg
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/160
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency