Introducing myself and sending good vibes (eng-esp)

This post was written in English and Spanish

Hi, how are you. This is my first post on the Hive ecosystem and I'm excited to meet you. I'm introducing myself.

My name is Daniela, Dani for friends. I am a journalist in Santiago de Cuba and I am interested in a lot of topics that I will be sharing with you soon.

One of my first passions was literature, I came to it because of my mom who teaches workshops on the subject and since I was a child she read me books, reviewed my writings and encouraged me to submit them in competitions and other events. That's why I've lived my life surrounded by books and they occupy a good part of my free time.

Then came music, although I came to it by chance, it has brought me a lot of joy and a family, the Vox Lucis youth choir, with which I sing on various stages in my city and the country. It has also helped me to overcome shyness and stage fright, everything is easier as a team and we grow together from healthy competition.

I am a Gemini and although I have not taken the time to know all the characteristics of the sign there are several with which I identify as the need to try new things; I have taken classes in tae kwon do, swimming, knitting, Cuban folk dances... and I sign up for whatever workshop, conference or festival is planned in the city.

I also have a traveling soul, if it is with good company for fun or alone to meditate, I am willing to leave home and get to know new places or rediscover those we passed through and the rush of life hides what makes them special.

I got to know this platform thanks to my friend @claudiocruz. I hope this place is conducive to sharing with you about what makes my life special, growing and connecting with the community.

Kisses and good vibes ✨

All the photos used are of my property and were taken with my cellphone Redmi 9A


Versión en Español

Hola, cómo están. Este es mi primer post en el ecosistema de Hive y estoy emocionada por conocerlos. Me presento.

Mi nombre es Daniela, Dani para los amigos. Soy periodista en Santiago de Cuba y me interesan muchísimos temas que les estaré compartiendo próximamente.

Una de mis primeras pasiones fue la literatura, llegué a ella por mi mamá que imparte talleres sobre la materia y desde niña me leía libros, revisaba mis escritos y me alentaba a presentarlos en concursos y otros eventos. Por eso he vivido mi vida rodeada de libros y ocupan buena parte de mi tiempo libre.

Luego vino la música, aunque llegué a ella por casualidad me ha traído mucha alegría y una familia, en coro juvenil Vox Lucis, junto a la que canto en diversos escenarios de mi ciudad y del país. También me ha ayudado a superar la timidez y el miedo escénico, todo es más fácil en equipo y crecemos juntos desde la competición sana.

Soy Géminis y aunque no me he tomado el tiempo de conocer todas las características del signo hay varias con las que me identifico como la necesidad de intentar cosas nuevas; he tomado clases de tae kwon do, natación, tejido, bailes populares cubanos... y me apunto a cuanto taller, conferencia o festival se planee en la urbe.

También tengo alma viajera, si es con buena compañía para la diversión o en solitario para meditar, estoy dispuesta a salir de casa y conocer lugares nuevos o redescubrir esos por los que pasamos y la premura de la vida oculta lo que los hace especiales.

Conocí esta plataforma gracias a mi amigo @claudiocruz . Espero que este lugar sea propicio para compartir con usted sobre lo que hace mi vida especial, crecer y conectar con la comunidad.

Besos y buenas vibras ✨

Todas las fotos usadas son de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Redmi 9A

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center