Building My Pedal chain The Equalizer (ENG/ESP) EP#3

My third pedal in the construction of my effects chain was the equalizer, specifically a DOD fx40B, like all DODs, it has an iron alloy casing, it works with 6 bands that are: 100hz, 200hz, 400hz, 800hz, 1600hz, 3200hz and level, works with both 9v battery and current.

Mi tercer pedal en la construcción de mi cadena de efectos fue el ecualizador, específicamente un DOD fx40B, como todos los DOD, tiene una carcasa de aleación de hierro, trabaja con 6 bandas que son: 100hz, 200hz, 400hz, 800hz, 1600hz, 3200hz y level, funciona tanto con bateria 9v como con corriente.

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJiLXN0YXRpYy5hZHNpbWcuY29tIiwia2V5IjoiMTkxL2xhcmdlLzcwd25nN2pveDN0ZzY5ZmUxZjM4NDU1ZWYxZTFlOGYyZTMxMmYxOWIzODg3LmpwZyIsIm91dHB1dEZvcm1hdCI6ImpwZWciLCJlZGl0cyI6eyJyZXNpemUiOnsiaGVpZ2h0Ijo0ODB9fX0=.jfif

Just connecting you could already hear a change in tone, the knobs are very susceptible to movement, and with patience you might be able to get a good tone, but the truth is that it is not a good pedal, beyond my ignorance about gearing in That moment, I realized that the pedal moves in the frequencies that it says but in a way or with very closed peaks and even without activating it steals tone from me (which was not a great tone or anything like that but I could tell that something was not right) , so I kept looking to learn why this was happening, and I found that for each pedal that we put in our chain, a little bit of tone is lost and if they are low-end pedals (like the DOD) the loss is even greater... (In another post I will tell you how to solve this).

De sólo conectar ya se oía un cambio en el tono, las perillas son muy susceptibles a los movimientos, y con paciencia quizas puedas sacar un buen tono, pero la verdad es que no es un buen pedal, más allá de mi desconocimiento sobre gear en ese momento, me di cuenta que el pedal se mueve en las frecuencias que dice pero de manera o con picos muy cerrados y aun sin activar me roba tono (que no era un gran tono ni nada parecido pero pude notar que algo no estaba bien), asi que segui buscando aprender del pq pasaba esto, y me consegui con que por cada pedal que metemos en nuestra cadena se pierde un poco de tono y si son pedales de baja gama (como los DOD) la pérdida es aún mayor... ( en otro post les contaré como se soluciona esto).

images.jfif

In the end, struggling with the knobs, I managed to be comfortable with the sound, but the gear mosquito had already bitten me, if that's what makes you want to buy and buy until you have nowhere to store. So I started saving for other pedals that I will tell you about in EP4. Greetings!!!

Al final luchando con las perillas logre estar cómodo con el sonido, pero ya me habia pìcado el mosquito del gear, si ese que hace q quieras comprar y comprar hasta que no tengas donde guardar. Asi que empece a ahorrar para otros pedales que les contaré en el EP4. Saludos!!!

dod-fx40b-equalizer-3644550.jpg

Fotos extraídas de:

Fuente</A

Fuente</A

Fuente</A

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center