GibSunday - More than a feeling


This theme was started by @sketch.and.jam for playing something on Gibson-type guitars. The closest I have is my Gordon Smith GS2 that I bought in 1985.

I was watching Paul Gilbert doing a demo of his new signature pedal and he played a little of this song. That inspired me to have a go.

I will admit I have by no means mastered it. There are a few parts I am not sure of, but the chorus is fun and I tried to do the solo. I was not sure where ot come in on some of the verse parts.

The backing track site I used to use seems dead now, but I found one on Youtube.

I did a couple of takes and this was the better one. Enjoy my gormless expressions. I was playing through a Zoom G3X on a Marshall model with a real Ibanez Tube Screamer for the noisy parts.

Rock on!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency