Tele Tuesday - Mule Skinner Blues


This is another piece from one of my old Total Guitar magazines. This time it is from July 1996 in their acoustic delta blues column. It is labelled as a novice piece, but it is fairly demanding, especially if you have nerve damage in your picking hand that makes it weaker than usual. I regard playing like this as some exercise for my hand.

I did mess up near the end, but I will let it stand as is. This is just a bit of fun and not a serious performance. Vote accordingly.

It is interesting to look at the ads in old magazines. A Gibson Les Paul was about £1000 then. That is similar to now, but that would have been considered a lot more money then.

I am playing my Benford custom Telecaster through a Zoom G3X (as usual).

Rock on!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency