20 Years of TIME Nostalgia Series Prelude

Living in the future, it is healthy to enjoy some NOSTALGIA from TIME to TIME.


I recently bought 20 issues of Time magazine from a local library fundraiser/booksale. None were "key" issues per se. But I am finding lots of fascinating gems and interesting tidbits as I peruse the collection. I intentionally chose at least 3 that represented three consecutive decades: 1939, 1949 and 1959.

Capture+_2018-12-08-15-42-18.png

Join me as I do this Series highlighting various articles, ads and unique discoveries from these 60-80 year old magazines.

Here is a quick sampling from the 1939 volume shown in the image above:

Capture+_2018-12-08-15-50-52.png
Mmmmmm...mmmm... Don't we all love those syrup soaked pancakes!??

Capture+_2018-12-08-15-46-06.png
In 1939, before the USA entered WWII, this edition of LIFE is the first time Hitler's Mein Kampf was commercially printed (and maybe the first time in English). I believe this edition has additional articles highlighting the Nazi threat and their propaganda efforts on United States soil.

Capture+_2018-12-08-15-49-47.png
Radio huh!? 80 years later the internet and now, The Blockchain, are playing even larger formative roles in education!!!


If you see any magazine or multiple ones you would like to buy, they will be available for sell.

USA only please, I imagine the postage will be prohibitive outside the USA. I will accept STEEM, SBD, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Paypal and even will consider SP delegations. About $8.00 USD each, shipping included. I will confirm after I hear of interest and verify postage rates.


Thanks so much!! I look forward to your comments and feedback, and I hope you enjoy the Series!!

Peace

em3_blue.png
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now