Broken Brain Tour Updates

Broken Brain Tour Flyer EPK Image no bg.png

I have to admit, this tour is getting out of hand lol. So how about I start at the beginning of how this came to be what it is now and where it is going. Because like everything I wind up getting involved in, things are getting bigger than I expected.

This whole thing started when my home town homie Sam Rothstein hit me up about his upcoming tour. He wanted to play the Virginia Beach area. I had already been working on some shows for a potential tour including some friends. One thing I have learned about getting large projects done is that you have to make some irrational decisions. I hear people say "You're never ready to have kids until you have kids." This applies to big projects, you are never ready until you decide to pull the trigger, which always seems irrational at the beginning. After Sam and I talked I figured, fuck it lets do this. Black Liquid and I have been working on a secret project already and had been talking about doing some shows. I hit him up asking how he felt about a loose tour that we sort of build around our already busy schedules. We bounced some ideas around and landed on a good approach. I wanted to find a unique artist who could sort of even out the hard nature of Black Liq's music and the more intense nature of mine. @loiterless put me in touch with DOOF who is making some incredible music that perfectly bridges the gap between Black Liq and myself. We got with DOOF and invited him to come with us. Not long after that @lionel.thebldrs introduced me to a young rapper who sounded like a perfect fit for my new music. Omega Rift had been making tracks for a long time and, to me, seemed ready to take on a legit tour. We started working on some tracks and decided to do a full LP and play it for the tour. We all went ahead and set up a show in Richmond, VA and Virginia Beach, VA in hopes to gather promotional material. This sort of stuff makes booking shows out of town a little easier. So, we had a couple shows, we have a few dope artists, now we needed to expand.

Richmond, VA May 18th Definition Music Double Feature | Broken Brain pre-tour shows at Face Melt along with the Galactic Intergang Tour + SO MANY MORE

  1. The 40th Face Melt Friday. We are going all the way in with a crazy bill, merch, and this is the first show of the collection of shows known as The Broken Brain Tour! This show will start at 8:30 PM sharp, so make sure you get yourself right!

5/18 at Strange Matter: Face Melt Friday 40
Doors 8pm/Show 8:30PM SHARP
Adv Tix $4/ Door $6
18+

MELTING YOUR FACE LIVE:

BCMusic1st
Black Liquid
Broken Brain Tour
Cypha725
Fuggin Doe
G NEL
Galactic Intergang
Goad Gatsby
Habeeb
Ishaboy Luke
Keese
Lithium God
NEIBORHOODMINK
Noah Page
Nu3ra Ness
Pilot Talk
Ryo Luchiano
Segga Spicolli
Skinnyy Hendrixx
Skit Fury
Slim Kartel
VA’s General
ZaydTheSage

WE #RVA
RVA Double Feat.png

I discovered Steem while we were in the thick of making plans and of course Dsound is the first place I found myself. I discovered some rad communities through Dsound and everywhere I looked @wolfnworbeikood was there and everybody was loving his music. We quickly got to talking and I mentioned this tour. We both agreed that he needs to be on this. I told him about the official dates in the summer and mentioned the Pre-Tour shows. I said if he can make it out on short notice he is more than welcome to play. Of course he made the call to come!!!! THIS IS WHY WE LOVE STEEM!!!! This platform is giving us the finances to say yes to things we would never normally be able to afford. So for our Virginia Beach show we are blessed to have Second Womb represented by @wolfnworbeikood. If you are wondering if we are going to document all this on STEEM, you better believe it.

Virginia Beach, VA @ Utopia Feni Definition Music Double Feature | Broken Brain pre-tour feat Second Womb + Galactic Intergang Tour
Definition Music LLC Presents:
The Broken Brain Tour
featuring the Galactic Intergang Tour.

Music and Live painting at Utopia Feni
Bring your creativity and some spray paint. We will have stuff for you to graffiti up or simply paint on.

Outdoor event (weather permitting)
$5 at the door

Artists:
Galactic Intergang Tour
Sam Rothstein Columbus, OH
Kashis Keyz
Izzy Strange
https://soundcloud.com/samrothsteinofficial

Broken Brain Tour
Black Liquid - RVA
https://soundcloud.com/blackliq

Second Womb - Jersey
https://dsound.audio/#!/@wolfnworbeikood

Ason Intrigue + Omega Rift - HRVA
https://asonintriguedefinition.bandcamp.com
https://soundcloud.com/omegarift

Doof NYC
https://soundcloud.com/doofthagodd

VB Double Feat.png

After these shows we will able to start booking the rest of the shows around June or July. Luckily my friend Grant Gatsby jumped in and started handling booking some dates. While Micshon Harper of VoiceOfRzn Management & @definitionmusic jumped in and started managing the tour overall. I have to say, some many people are jumping and helping to see this succeed and I am elated about it. Sometimes you never think you can make things work but once you start working on it things start falling in place. For the later dates we have artists from all over ready to bring real hip hop with us. Here is music from everyone currently involved with this tour.

Black Liquid

Second Womb @wolfnworbeikood

Ason Intrigue + Omega Rift @omegarift

DOOF

Huntorprey

Devin Burgess

RaisedxWolves

TXger VppercVt
https://soundcloud.com/tigeruppercutinstrumentals

Let's care about real Hip-Hop again,
XD

P.S. If you aren't in the MSP-Peace Abundance Liberty Discord server you are missing out. Head over there and make some friends. They are having a great time and supporting active members. Join us
Discord
@minnowsupport
Minnow Support

Schermafbeelding_2018-03-18_om_01.55.29 smaller.png

Also check out the label I am on Definition Music

If you are on the East Coast or in the Mid-West we are looking to play more places. Hit us up, let's play a show with you, set up a Steem meet up, whatever let's get to know each other XD

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center