RE: RE: Hip-Hop & Rap. Is there a Difference? Please Comment.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hip-Hop & Rap. Is there a Difference? Please Comment.

RE: Hip-Hop & Rap. Is there a Difference? Please Comment.

Hi, I have been listening to the the latest hip-hop that had been produced by conscious lyricists for a little over a year now. DISL Automatic, PTP, and Alias Clay have been major change makers in my music taste; mainly on music that actually has words in it. I usually don't like what other artists for rappers like to say mainly cuz it's hateful or objectifies women. After listening to some diesel automatic hip hop mixtapes I started feeling very empowered and uplifted when listening to it. I do feel that there is a difference between rap and hip hop now. I can imagine though when actually rapping or actually creating Hip Hop tracks one could see it better in the moment within the culture itself. I love the post and I love the quote thank you so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center