A Snowy, Spring Day (Pyjamas Required)

Yes it was 5 pm and I was already in pyjamas.

Yes I wish I could say this was rare.

IMG_6108.JPG

@EddieBowes busted my favourite mousing cat Edgar, and I, in bed at 5 in the evening. It's one of those days, where after dinner I just say fuck it. ("The Fuck It Religion") The wind outside is bitter, there is snow on the ground, and I've done enough adulting for one day.

Time for STEEMin, coffee, a book, and a little purring machine that soothes my soul just having her calming energy near me.

IMG_6112.JPG

She will snuggle with me any time and anywhere. Literally I have no clue how I scored such a good cat! I'm feeling blessed and so thankful for her.

And even though I was complaining about the weather...

There was still a lot of beauty to be seen, especially this morning when the sun rose over the hill and lit up all of the freshly fallen snow.

IMG_6073.JPG

IMG_6082.JPG

The boys thought this would be a great day to start helping me clean up the garden.

IMG_6103.JPG

While they were waiting for the bus they started gathering all of the sunflower stalks.

IMG_6079.JPG

IMG_6097.JPG

And putting them into the Puddle Barometer :) Alrighty then...

IMG_6106.JPG

IMG_6089.JPG

IMG_6104.JPG

The girls are pretty cool with the weather today, snow doesn't bother them very much, they only hide when it's snowing.

IMG_6105.JPG

Although if there is bare ground, they'd rather be on it. HAHA look at em all in the space where Brendan's van was!

Later in the Day

IMG_6119.JPG

Melted Puddle Barometer avec dried sunflower stalks. You know me by now, and you know I'm leaving the boys' work alone. I don't know what plans they have, it looks interesting though, maybe they are building a new composting station...

IMG_6120.JPG

Most of the snow has melted but there is this hideous wind coming from the north west and it's totally crap. It's above 0 Celsius but I bet the windchill was around -5, I'm FREEEEEZING.

Okay, all my friends from the rest of Canada, have your little laugh at how I'm complaining about -5. I'll laugh too bwa hahhahahaa!! I'm such a wuss now, I admit it freely. Move to Nova Scotia and be a wuss with me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center