A call for help-Syria & my friend Tom Duggan in Damascus

I have a friend in Damascus Syria, and his name is Tom Duggan.

woman-1007603__340.jpg


2348126.gif

If

you watched the two videos I put up earlier in the week here 1
2 you will now be acquainted with my friend in Syria who is covering the war from within the country. He has asked me/us for help in raising some funds for some equipment he desperately needs to continue doing what he is doing. His main priority is a video camera with spare battery and a pair of microphones made by Boya.




2348126.gif

cash = no

A fund raiser with me sending him cash is off limits due to Syria being sanctioned, any money we send him is of no use as he has to pay 4 times the cost of goods in Syria compared to outside Syria.
It is almost impossible also to ship something to Syria, as even @lyndsaybowes found out, it simply does not arrive. So Tom has proposed we send the equipment to a friend of his and his friend will walk it over the border and into the country for him. He also needs bulletproof vests and medical equipment, though says they cost a lot of money so he will do as he has and wear non for now.
I have totalled up the cost of what he is asking for, and it is not a huge amount = BOYA BY-WM6 Wireless Microphone Audio Recorder for ENG EFP DSLR Camera/Camcorders - Black around $150 on amazon here & the video camera is a Sony FDR-AX53 Ultra HD 4K costing around $770 here.


I have no way of using-cashing or spending digital currency where I live, so sending me sbd is of no use, all I can do is- any donations to me, would be to work out the daily sbd price and put my own money into the equation or maybe send the sbd to one of you, which brings me nicely onto the next part.


YOU & teamwork




If it would be possible to raise this amount for him, he is willing to do a thank you video for STEEMIT and post it to his youtube, facebook and send me a copy for on here. Now here is where YOU come in, if you have the ability to cash crypto where you live, and you would be willing to do that, buy the equipment, and ship it to his friend this would make more sense, as I said before, I have no way to cash the tokens here. There are many many trusted steemians on here like @fulltimegeek @abh12345 @lyndsaybowes @hendrix22 and many many more, all of which I would be happy to take any donations sent to me, and give it to 1 of them to buy the equipment and send it, as we then have total transparency on this whole fund raiser, so for me the more the merrier, it is not about me.



Like me he also has no way of spending cryptos so sending him them is also a no no, and you have seen the news, the dimwits in suits are bombing the living daylights out of Damascus today, and as a glimmer of hope for my brave friend, I would hope for humanities sake we could do this 1 kind gesture.
Tom is unpaid for his journalism in Syria, and he is the only jouralist that seems to be telling the truth about this bogus war, that is full of false flag terror.

If there is by any miracle extra funds left over, I will get him some medical supplies ordered and find a country that will send it to him direct.

This was part inspired by lyndsaybowes - myself and due to a plea on facebook from the good man Tom himself.







Here is hoping, I leave it with you my fellow steemians, have a fantastic weekend 1 and all.




Image from pixabay

Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center