Life Is About Helping. III, Contributed by @Olawalium

Continued...

Random acts of kindness makes me happy. It gives me a good feeling that I always struggle to put into words.

Life is about helping. Someone has to help you, you have to help someone too. Imagine if we gave out of the help we have received, can you fathom the kind of world we would live in?

Imagine if I am helped by someone and that led to my breakthrough, I helped another person, and that person also helped another, and the cycle goes on and on and on. Life was designed to be like that, but selfishness, greed, and bitterness has taken its fair share. Well, the balance is needed for us to appreciate what truly matters.


pexels-photo-461049.jpg


When we wake up every day, rather than be consumed by our own needs and duties, it would be nice if we wake up thinking: ”Who can I help today?”

Most people think helping others is for some selected few. I have seen a lot of people point to another person when someone approaches them for help. I noticed one and it went like this: ”Haha me? That is the person you are supposed to go to”. I was shocked and angry at the same time.

That person failed to understand that every bit helps. It would be understandable if that person doesn’t have and then referred another person to help, but with that kind of tone, I​ knew the person felt he was unworthy to help and that is where most people miss it.

Most people think they have to have everything first before they help. No...it is not like that.

Life is about sharing, life is about sacrifice, life is about balance and yes, life is about giving and also helping. Every little bit helps.

You don’t need to have it all together before you can help because with life, there are always new targets to attain, so we might never be fully sufficient, and that is why we should always help with what we have.

To be continued...

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center