This content got low rating by people.

Please HELP people! | A story from Bangladesh

I could not come to work for several days because I was suffering from a high fever. My mother never rests for a single day. Since my childhood I have seen my mother working all the time for us; even when she was sick. She always said “if I do not go to work today, all of you will moan for food. When I was sick, I wanted to eat Biryani but my mother could not manage to buy Biryani with her small income. I also asked my mother to cook Biryani for us during this Eid; we love to eat Biryani. We have not eaten it for a long time!
Today I started working again after six days of sickness. Now I have to work until the day before Eid: If I don’t work I can’t buy new dresses for my younger sister and brother for Eid festival. We are only two in the family that work to manage everything. My father was a watchman and he died when I was six years old. Every day my mother and I come to work here at this place by riding on the train roof which saves us 20 taka for both rides. ~Nayan, 11
21314468_1535499269848155_283654714650520266_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now