Today's experience...

Today is Sunday.
On my way home from my place of worship I was way so tired and was in a hurry to get home... I placed an order for my uber ride and within five minutes the driver was already waiting for me outside... I quickly got into the cab I noticed a blue file on the seat which I moved aside, I exchanged greetings with the driver, told him my destination and that was all I remember,..
When we got to my destination he gently tapped me,i never knew that I took a nap in his car, trust me I was really tired...

Immediately I paid the driver, I got my things and left the car... Something was strange, I knew it, I had to get into my room with my sleepy eyes before I realized that I took the blue file... I almost ran crazy, how much I supposed to return this file to the cab man and still get enough time to sleep???
Or should I get some sleep then call him?
Oh my God,i need to get some sleep but what if the things in the file were important to him at the moment...
I finally agreed to place a call to him, I told him about the file and how sorry I was, he laughed and said he doesn't have an idea of what I am saying and then he hunged up on me!!!
For real???
Why me?
Why today?

My eyes were tired, I decided to open the file and the I was lost in shock, It was the ID card of a handsome young man, his international passport, his flight ticket to Canada and some important documents... I saw money too, yes money like a huge amount of money...
I knew I wanted it but I can't keep it...
I said a short line of prayer,then I had to call the number I saw on the ID, he picked up after my 4 trial and he sounded so worried..

I asked if he was the person on the ID and he confirmed, I asked if it was okay if I video called?
At first he was angry and surprised as of why a stranger would want to video call him, I had to explain that I had something to show him..
Almost immediately he hunged up and placed a video call to my line, well he sure did look like the person on the documents and I showed him this document,he couldn't believe it, he asked me how much I needed to return all his documents... I told him nothing, well I am not lacking so? Lol...

I gave him my details to come pick up his file... He couldn't believe it...Not up to 30(thrity)minutes time, he told me he was at my gate, I had to go with my gateman and two of my brothers just incase he was a scam or a thief lol...
He came down from his car and walked straight to me, I handed his file to him, he kept thanking me, he went ahead to hug my brothers and my gate man... He was so happy, he offered me some money, I rejected.. He was Lost as to how I could refuse to accept such an offer, I just told him I had to go up stairs and get some sleep...
He offered to take me out for dinner by 6 today ,I just nodded and left...
Now I am done sleeping and fully awake, it just dawned to me that he was actually a handsome youngman, like I mean way so cute...lol.. It's not even 6 pm already and I am already preparing or should I say I am fully prepared already...

My sleep got me a friend... Lol..
At least I saw the good in me I needed to see in the world...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center