Proud Mommy Moment

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/helenoftroy-proud-mommy-moment-4dxxpyjn-1540822479251.png

I’d finally finished the laundry for the day when I noticed a pair of pajama pants in the washer. I pulled them out halfway. Had @ironmanmatt put them there to be washed?

But nope, when I asked, it wasn’t him.

That’s when Squish crawled over and pushed them back into the washer.

Awwww... she’d found them on the couch (where Matt leaves them 😅) and knew where they should go. What a good helper!

How she knew...

Whenever I’m pulling out the laundry, the twins crawl over and try to help. But it’s really hot coming out, so I tell them that when they’re big enough to help, I’ll let them.

Guess Squish was trying to show me she’s big enough to load the washer even if she can’t unload it yet!!

I love watching them grow and learn. And while I’ll always love being able to do things for them, I’m really thankful they’re learning life skills.

When they’re grown, I hope our girls will be diligent workers and faithful in whatever tasks they’re given. Which means teaching them to love work now ... first by example and then by encouragement ❤️ #easiersaidthandone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now