Weekly-ish Running Update - Tough getting going again!

I had every intention of keeping up with the running at least over the long XMAS break, but unfortunately those intentions never manifested themselves and I ended up having a solid 10 days off from any exercise.

I did manage to get back to it Sunday last week with a circuits sess, then a run on Monday and then out for another run on Wednesday, and I did circuit sessions on Tuesday and Thursday, so it may have been a long break but at least I got four workouts in on my week-back.

I'm not gonna beat myself up about it - new year, nice break and a new job, FIVE is pretty good!

Monday's Run - a short 4.5K

Screenshot_20240111_113453_Connect.jpg

It was cold, and given my time off I allowed myself to finish at my house rather than running past it like I usually do.

This was with all the toxic shit coming out from the break, yrgh!!

Wednesday's Run - a slow 5K

Screenshot_20240111_113504_Connect.jpg

I was a bit dead on Wednesday, stress of the new job mainly, but I got out and got the run in, quite slow, but sometimes you just have to get them in!

I had a reasonably good final 500, at around 4.20, but i took the rest proper easy!

And circuits...

Nothing remarkable, I allowed myself to do two short sessions Sunday and Tuesday - 2*2 subsets, and then back to 2 times 3 subsets on the Thursday, plus some shadow boxing, so around 20 building to 25 mins, that's standard!

Getting back into it, final thoughts...

It was tough going, but I got them in and I think I'm back in the swing of things now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency