RE: RE: Educating Steem: The Complications of Obesity
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Educating Steem: The Complications of Obesity

RE: Educating Steem: The Complications of Obesity

Excellent, @tfeldman!

"We are caught in a politically correct society where the fears of offending someone has taken precedence over bringing reality to the surface. "

As one who has been clinically obese - and no longer is - I can say with certainty that being politically correct isn't going to solve anything. For me, I was very self-conscious of my former weight. As much as I said that I didn't care what others thought, I really did. While I'm not advocating "fat shaming," it was my own shame that spurred me to change my lifestyle. Hiding the problem behind a veil of political correctness - including any leftist legislation that might come along with that - only makes the problem worse for a lot of people.

I'd be interested to know about the psychological effects of obesity? Are the obese at greater risk for depression and anxiety?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center