My Husband is Sick

Something is wrong with my husband and we can not figure out what it could be. Well, we have some ideas, but none of them are good.

Thanks to living in the USA where healthcare costs will bankrupt you (if you can even get someone to take a look in the first place) we're kind of stuck between a rock and a hard place. I'd gladly take bankruptcy over death, but you can't even GET testing unless he happens to be having an episode and we can get him to the ER while it's happening... then they might agree to doing some testing.

Just in case anyone has some insight, I thought I'd post here. I'm at the end of my rope and I don't know what else to do. He has another appointment with our doctor on Friday, but thus far we've just heard "Oh, that could be... X Y or Z, but we'll need to test for it."

The first, possible cause COULD maybe be chronic stress that has fucked up his body. I'm totally blanking on the name for it... but that test is $225.

We've also been told that he should get an MRI.

He's recently had all of the typical bloodwork/physical and everything is normal. His testosterone is a little low. His cholesterol is a LITTLE high, but other than that, he's "fine"

Still... he's not doing well.

He has sudden aggressive personality changes. It's almost like he's drunk (if he was a mean drunk), except that he's completely sober. He gets really loud, belligerent at best and acts completely out of character. His words are slurring, he can't really stand upright.

Then he really can't remember the events the next day.

We are really scared. This is starting to happen more often. It used to be every few months, now it's at least once a week, if not more.

There are other changes, but this is the most significant/worrisome thing at the moment. He yelled horribly inappropriate things at the kids in front of the grandkids last week. He is absolutely mortified about this. It is not who he is. I don't know what to do.

Add random, sudden, projectile vomiting to the other list of symptoms. Just like once every week or two, he suddenly vomits whilst driving home. No warning, not even enough time to pull over.

His neurological symptoms are happening often enough now that it almost seems like a new normal, but they're never strong enough/obvious enough for anyone else to worry. Just things that I notice that aren't quite right.

Anyway, that's a good portion of the reason that I haven't been on much. I'm not accomplishing much at all lately. I can't focus. I feel like I need to be doing something. I don't know what to do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency