My brother's struggle for success.

Many of my friends draw a salary over INR 1 lakh a month now( literally)
With a big list of projects handled on their resume and it is ever increasing.
While I am happy for them all
I wonder how my resume would be if I actually had one.
If you ask me about what my experience and some of my projects were,
As a startup business owner,
When I came to Bangalore,
I have dressed up for board room meetings in an MNC in the morning and delivered goods on my bike in the afternoon.
I've swept our office if I reached early,
I have gone on many door to door sales, some people appreciated and some people shut the door on face.
Once i drove 1400 kms in 24 hours just to keep my commitment on important delivery deadline,
I have had many failures and many fabulous work results and both will definitely repeat.
It was tough to take my lady out for a good dinner, pockets are/were always empty .
I've had days with 1 meal or no for days but still in a situation to act I've had my belly full because some times investing in orders becomes more important(Not everyone would understand this behavior),
I slept in office for months because it is not always affordable to rent both a house and an office.
I don't even know when i actually took my last salary.
These are all a few of many.

But yes, one thing (On a serious note)

"It all has just made me fall in love with my work even more and purpose even more clearer ".

Here I've not learnt but realized things.
And that experience is unparalleled.
Amidst all this experiences some people will stick with you and some people will drop you.
The ones who stick with you through it all are the ones you need.
I am lucky to have had some.
#myresume #startup #lifehiccups

Cheers,
Shahid Khan,
The juggler.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now