Hawaii residents can use Uphold to buy Bitcoin and Ethereum cryptos

Even though Hawaii residents have lost the use of CoinBase to purchase Bitcoin and Ethereum, there are alternatives if you look for them. I have found that Uphold.com will allow funds to be withdrawn from your internet bank account (in my case Bank of the Internet, BofI). I verified this by doing a deposit today. You just have to activate an account of Uphold and go thru the usual security procedures of verifying your identity. There are no affiliate codes or rewards so I do not profit from letting this information out. Just a way to purchase cryptocurrency without going to localbitcoins which I consider a higher cost and an unknown risk. Unfortunately, Uphold does not allow the use of debit/credit cards for funding from US citizens. I hope this changes in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center