Staring into the Face of Hate

Are you ready for some serious bat-shit crazy Steemit-Drama?

Story

There is a random guy here on Steemit who seemingly doesn't understand the math behind how rewards are paid out on Steem and came to the conclusion that I (aka @smartsteem) scammed him.

Multiple people have already tried to reason with him, but it seems that he hasn't enough brain capacity to process that and thus comes to the conclusion that it has to be a scam.

Accusation

The user @prometheusrisen (with his sockpuppet accounts @leewilliamson and @emergedinsteem) is making the accusation that the bid-bot @smartsteem has hold back on profit.

(flagged due to the fact that the user didn't even wait for a statement, but created a public post spreading lies)

The user sent 20 SBD to @smartsteem and received a vote back accordingly to the number of bids at that time with a max ROI of 10% and min ROI of -10%.

The ROI is calculated by the USD values of STEEM & SBD as post-rewards are paid out in SBD & SP. For a more detailed explanation please see this link: http://steem.supply/rewards

ROI capping means that a vote can be at most 10% profitable and can also go only max 10% into the negative (overbidding).

This knowledge has been shared with the accuser as soon as I found out about the claim. The accuser had also created a public post which spread his false claims & lies; which in return was flagged. (I won't accept lies & false claims!)

The comment below was screenshotted from the initial post:

At that point, I hoped that things would calm down again and the user would realize that he made a mistake - as Smartsteem is extremely profitable: https://steemit.com/smartsteem/@therealwolf/the-feeling-when-you-re-earning-usdusdusd-with-smartsteem-com-and-some-honest-talk

But no - the real crazy shit just started.

One crazy steemian

From there on everything got even better. The user made it his life's mission to find out who I am and seemingly has nothing better to do than to manually spam comments and posts with multiple accounts.


Honestly? How fucked up does someone need to be to invest so much time and energy into hate?

And now?

I've already contacted @steemcleaners and hope that they take care of that crazy person.

But other than that, I won't invest more time into this.

I wanted to create this post to clear up the situation.

And to make one thing clear:

@prometheusrisen - you will NEVER (NEVER) get anywhere in life with your attitude. I will not waste anymore of my energy onto you - karma and law of attraction made sure that you get what you deserve you human garbage.

I won't give into hate

In my time on Steemit there has been so much hate directed at me - especially over the last few months .. but that's good: it forces me to grow as a human being.

I love what I'm currently doing on Steem. I love at which point I am right now in my life and I will make damn sure to use and leverage every possibility I get with this amazing technology - no hate will change that!

And a message to everyone who is giving me positive energy via comments, discord & steem.chat messages & co.:

THANK YOU!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center