What happens to your investment if hashflare contracts expire?

F39A2382-32A9-4F20-A045-4F341CE5BF62.pngI was checking my investment in Hashflare and there has been no revenue since the 9th of June. I really wasn’t concerned until I found out that after 21 days with no profit, Hashflare automatically expires your contract. I have only been invested a couple months and I have been reinvesting automatically. Since Bitcoin has been going down, I have actually accumulated another TH in 2 weeks. I was so excited 😆. But with the difficulty rate going up, and the price of bitcoin being under 8,000, the maintenance fees are eating up everyone’s profit. The Hashflare site says it is working on a solution, and I don’t think it’s an exit scheme. But I wonder if we will get a portion or all of our investment back because they have not completed their part of the contract, providing a year of service. I know that this a risk of investments, but what if a company doesn’t hold up their end of the deal?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center