Metal Corner Brackets

So I'm just guessing here we're gonna try it with the 5/16 to see if I can make this work yeah wonderful thing about drywall is if the holes are a little small you can just give it a bit of a rotation and there you go work it in I'll give this one a Yank test hopefully I don't pull my shoulder okay not all that exciting how's expecting more from that you'll see the hole here is more rectangular and it matches the design of that flared out a piece of plastic it didn't seem to have any better Metal Corner Brackets of a grip than any of these other plugs and it still made a huge mess very interesting so before we go any further and I show you this monster anchor that I picked up I just wanted to discuss the cost because this one is about 100 pieces and it's $18 think about that all of these other options came for in a package and remember 5 or 6 bucks which makes them a little more than a dollar each. Large metal corner brackets, Metal corner brackets for wood, Heavy-duty metal corner brackets, Long metal corner brackets, Metal corner brackets Screwfix, Decorative metal corner brackets, Corner brace brackets, L brackets.

Outdoor screws Screwfix, Railway sleeper brackets, Screwfix railway sleeper brackets, Railway sleeper brackets b&q. So you think about it if they all do the same job in holding the vertical weight and they're all gonna tear out with any kind of force there's not a whole lot of need to upgrade from the cheap ones to all of these other ones that are my opinion but how comes the mother of all anchors here we go there's only two in a package same price these are two dollars apiece so I'm thinking to myself when I'm at the store two bucks an anchor it's still only going in drywall still only so strong how good can this be so we are gonna find out now before I stick this in I'll just mention there is one other type of anchor it's called the toggle bolt and Outdoor Screws have you seen those yeah they were big in the seventies you're gonna attach like your hanging lights and your potted plants and everything from the ceiling what it is it's a wing nut and you screw it in and then when you tighten it up it really fans that you've got these huge arms on what the size of my fingers.

And that did a really good job this is designed to be very similar actually what happens here is when you screw this in it causes this the pivot because we'll have to just stick it in and we'll show you I don't know if it's me or the package I can't read the instructions thank God for cell phones you know we can blow this up now I can read it okay here we go the Cobra can't be held responsible for any time you do something stupid it doesn't tell me oh it's self-drilling nice I don't need to pre-drill here we are whoa okay and then there's a bit of thread I don't want to over-tighten this time I don't be responsible for boring it out that wouldn't be a fair test for the Cobra.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center