Happy Whiskey Wednesday Post: Inspired by the recently returned to us @nonameslefttouse!

I was minding my own business, scrolling through posts, when I happened upon...Duck Fat.

Yes, you read that right. Duck Fat.
See this post:
https://steemit.com/funny/@nonameslefttouse/i-refuse-to-hold-back-on-my-talents-just-because-the-payouts-seem-low

And in this post I happened upon something AMAZING

.

Actually, I happened upon a few cool things, like duck fat,

but in the comment section is where I found...

Steemit's Theme Song!

Don't believe me? Read these lyrics:

"If you come down to the river, bet you gonna find some people who live. You don't have to worry, cause you have no money, people on the river are happy to give."

YEAHHH!

Wait, I think he said it better...

WOOOOO

NOTE: His comment sections are a hoot. Go to the post ;)

If this happens to be the first time you've stumbled upon a Happy Whiskey Wednesday post, here is the backstory:

Once upon a time a group of friends of mine on social media (when facebook was in its fledgling stages) started the tradition of Happy Whiskey Wednesday as a way of bringing some fun to the middle of a work week. It was our own cyber happy hour...s.
We would post kick-ass, upbeat songs to one another; we even turned it into a contest at one point as to who could bring the most fun and excitement to the party. Often the hilarity would go on into the night, with dozens of ridiculous pictures (and comments of course) added to the mix.

So if you feel the urge please do join in the fun, either by making your own post or posting down below in the comments with videos or anecdotes, or really anything that floats your boats!



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now