I Am Dying

I love, I laugh, I give, I dream,
I encourage, never discourage,
I earn, I learn, I teach and preach,
I drive, I dance, I sing, I like
I smile, I soar,
And when its time for super,
Over a cup of tea or plate of rice;
When I take of my clothes under the shower
Under water as cold as ice
I remind myself that I am dying.
Dying to hate to malice to sin
To envy to deception to hurt to pain
To rage and anger I am dying.
1621_d96ea35de7e2948fc83336a106eb1b06.jpg
There is no cure for my disease,
The harm is already done,
My faculties were past undoing;
That's what I was told by the doctors.
Nowhere was good for my health
Nothing could change what I was becoming
I had barely few months left
They feared I rejoiced.
Those enemies in white robes
Pretending to give me the best in life
Tried hard to delay the inevitable
But I fought them hard.
I yearned for this king of death.
Hence whenever I stepped out

I loved I laughed I gave I dreamt
I encouraged never discouraged
I earned I learnt I taught and preached
I drove 1722_2b1fbf911fac580b050864218c4c411a.jpg danced I sang I liked
I smiled I soared
And when it was time for super
Over a cup of tea or a plate of rice;
When I took of my clothes under the shower
Under as cold as ice
I reminded myself that I was dying.
Dying to hate to malice to sin
To envy to deception to hurt to pain
To rage and anger, I was dying.1536_43064cfad4920b8829b97400c2a1c427.jpg

If you are reading this, it is because a dying man them down as his last words,
A farewell note to my loved ones who are equally sick.
I'll be waiting for you at the other side of life, don't be long in coming.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center