Keeping the children happy: Home made Lockdown version of McDonald's egg and bacon muffins

How to do a home made McDonald's style egg and bacon muffins during lock-down?
My little one wanted a little treat for breakfast and I decided to treat him with a McMuffin. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and McD being shut, I decided to prepare them at home.

I bought the ingredients from the supermarket and I used:

4 eggs

8 rashers of Bacon

Butter

4 Muffins

Cheddar/Mozzarella

Method:

Fry the bacon until crisp and the eggs in whatever shapes you have at home. I used star and heart shapes, just to boost the positive vibes.

The bacon needs 1 minute on each side to turn crispy. Keep the egg for a bit longer if you want it well done. Sprinkle some grated cheese on the eggs so the heat will melt it.

Melt a cube of butter, cut the muffins in half and when the butter is bubbling, put them cut down in the pan for 10-20 seconds. Add two rashers of crispy bacon, one egg and enjoy!

Just for extra taste, I added some pepperoni on my one.

My little one wanted something else so I prepared a quick ham and cheese teddy sandwich!

image.png

A little treat like this one can raise the serotonin level, the hormone that is in charge with good moods and happiness. More about how to boost your serotonin level, well-being and happiness in my book: Happiness Guide - How to boost your serotonin level

image.png

Links and resources:

PVMihalache books

Join Publish0x to earn crypto for reading and writing

Join CakePool and get $30 DFI

image.png![image.png]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center