Hand-lettering Contest UPDATES! | 1 day left before the DEADLINE | Additional Info added

Hello there fellow Steemians! Hope you all have a good Friday evening...

6 days ago, I posted a contest that requires you to unleash your creativity, a hand-lettered artwork of your favorite quote or any quote that means something to you. For the past few days, artists sent me their entries and below are the received entries for the contest.


(You may click their artworks and it will lead you to the link of their original post.)

ENTRY no. 1

YOUR PAIN IS PART OF WHO YOU ARE. - Lang Leav

Artwork by @dyinkfinity

29792471_10214773528227807_8746009537418362880_n.png

It's not that easy to accept the pain, especially when our own emotions are trying to play us. But I believe that all these scars and wounds that cause us pain are also our great armor to fight. It's what makes us stronger and better. We learned from it and use it as a stepping stone for the future. That is why I believe that My pain is part of who I am now. And it will always be part of my Journey. A test that soon will be a testimony.

I totally agree with @dyinkfinity. Our wounds and scars made us who we are today. We wouldn't be stronger and wiser without them. We should always learn from our mistakes and use it to make a better version of ourselves. Our experiences should also not be taken for granted because these also helps us survive in life.


ENTRY no. 2

INHALE FAITH, EXHALE FEAR.

Artwork by @junebride

29792311_10214773528507814_765246357626683392_o.png

I remember back when I was still little, mama would ask me to recite Psalm 23 which talks about God being with me in every single event of my life. I had to recite that to myself whenever I feel afraid while walking in a dark road going home, when I am alone in a bus or when I don't know if I am doing the right thing. It has given me the power and strength to face whatever is making me feel scared or afraid.

I somehow can relate to this post of @junebride. In this artwork, she shared how her parents completely trusted her even though she was living away from them. She was less monitored by her parents because they know, she too can be trusted and that she will not let her parents down on her education. And yes, she did! She is one good daughter to them and she was raised well by her parents. She doesn't let fear overcome her and she's one strong and independent woman.


ENTRY no. 3

THE BEST REMEDY FOR FEAR IS DIRECT ACTION.

Artwork by @ediah

30124004_10214773528787821_5297747945213394944_o.jpg

I saw this quote written in a calendar way back two decades ago. Since then, this has been my reminder to always face my fear as soon as I can, or else I am just extending the time of holding the feeling to myself. When you want to ride a roller coaster but really afraid to try. For me, the more you are scared, the more you need to push yourself to go inside it. Then you will realize it's fun and will definitely ride again.

In this entry, @ediah shared that there are some things in life that will scare you but you will never know how it feels if you won't try them. It's like riding a roller coaster for the first time or trying out a job interview. If you won't choose to overcome your fear, you'll just be there, scarred in life for not giving it a chance.


ENTRY no. 4

THE DARKEST NIGHTS PRODUCE THE BRIGHTEST STARS.

Artwork by @inchaaa

30124818_10214773527827797_1219486213430312960_n.png

I created this artwork on purpose and that day I posted it on my facebook account. Not because I want to gain likes but I wanted to notice it of one of my friend (a brother, a parent, a close friend of mine). Because that time my friend is really having a bad day. I really don't know how will I comfort him because he is the kind of person that he really don't want someone to comfort him. And I think that this is the only way that I can do to make him realized how amazing he is.

How lovely it is to have a good friend like @inchaaa. She actually made this for her close friend who was feeling down. She used this to lighten up his mood and comfort him. Something that is made from the heart truly makes the act more meaningful and friends like this whom one can always lean on to, are the ones worth keeping.


ENTRY no. 5

BE GENTLE WITH YOURSELF, YOU'RE DOING THE BEST YOU CAN.

Artwork by @aboutart

30226400_10214773528027802_5749169817139544064_o.png

This quote means a lot to me. There were times in my life that I felt like a trash. That I was useless. I am a failure. I felt like I'm not that kind of daughter whose parents will be proud of. I was harsh to myself. I got stressed and suffered with anxiety. I was not able to think straight and felt like everything that I do will disappoint my parents. I felt like every decision that I make is wrong.

There will surely be times in our lives that we may feel useless because we think we're not trying our best and meet the expectations of our parents. In this post, @aboutart shared how her partner helped her in making her feel that she's worth loving and that she felt confident around her. One should also be more optimistic in life because there are more wonderful things we all should be thankful for.


ENTRY no. 6

DO NOT BE AFRAID TO TRY NEW THINGS.

Artwork by @artbyadrian

29793685_10214773598669568_8964735114948902912_n.png

We ought to stay to our comfort zone and frightened to explore something different. And why we should try something different? Because we don't want to live with regrets. Many people just stayed with their comfort zone and find nothing. Second, no one ever accomplished anything by letting their fear conquer them. One of the reasons why we are afraid to try something new is fear itself. We are afraid to be judged and to be confronted.

Fear is one of the reasons why we hold back from something that we want to try. @artbyadrian showed and explained in his post that living in someone's comfort zone will not let you experience something new. One should not be afraid in living out of their comfort zones because there's so much to explore and experience outside it.



Well, there you have it! We have a total of 6 entries so far. We still got one more day before the deadline. I wish everyone who joined the best of luck! My good friends @ianceaz and @jveronica have seen and read your entries too.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION for the contest:

We need a total of at least 10 entries. There are 6 entries already so we'll be needing 4 more entries to complete the contest. The contest may be extended up to three days after the deadline (Saturday, 11:59PM, UTC +8, Philippine Time) if the needed entries are not met. Hoping for more people to join.

If you want to join, everything you need is on the link below.

https://steemit.com/handletteraquote/@kyanzieuno/hand-lettering-contest-or-make-your-own-hand-lettering-artwork

Send your entries now guys and keep steemin!


All the love,

@kyanzieuno

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center