Strawberry Fields forever ...

I am on such a learning curve with my Art on Leather Handbags, constantly growing and changing it up. Working with my Student, Adele, who is very proficient in paper craft for many years already, and this knowledge transfered into leather Handbags is just the shizz!

20180820_105845.jpg

This is the back of the bag that I made as an order, to very specific instructions/pictures & the amazing history & friendship of the original handbag. What a pleasure and honour to follow a legend in Leatherwork from Fishhoek back in the day, Brenda Fairhead. This bag order is a gift for a friend, whose name begins with the letter 'J'!

20180820_110211.jpg

The only thing that has so far gotten me beat, is the polished finishing of my articles. My next mission is to make a product that is not only innovative, whimsical, colourful & unique, but also the perfection of the burnished edges and a professional presentation.

20180820_110241.jpg

This is the finished article all ready for collection.

This is a messenger bag made by my student, Adele, for her son, who is a teacher. It is amazing, don't you think!!

20180818_102918 (1).jpg

Amazing, the energy that bounces between creative folk, all so different but always able to find common ground. I love that!

Peace & Love & Blessed Be.

Links to my work:

https://za.pinterest.com/fairyfeet2031/haughty-culture/
https://www.facebook.com/natwoodonsea/?ref=bookmarks

@artzone

#leatherwork, #leathercraft #leatherart

#leather

@steemladder

#NewToSteem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center