My entry for the HALLOSTEEM MAKEUP CONTEST 2018 by @flamingirl | Glam Zombie by dreamsaboutcats


Hi there! Watch this timelapse video I made about my makeup look for this years Hallosteem Makeup Contest by @flamingirl

hallosteem.jpg

We ghouls don't know much about handwriting.

It was amazing to bring this character to life, I got inspiration from Monster High and viral makeup trends.

_DSC7251.jpg

Just because you're undead doesn't mean you can't be fabulous.

To achieve this skintone I mixed loose powder green eyeshadow with a very fair foundation and blend it thoroughly on my face and neck. It is important to use a primer so the colors can fix better.

_DSC7253.jpg

After setting it with more green powder, I made a sharp contour using gray eyeshadow. A cute zombie would definetely like blush and highlighter. For the eye makeup I used three different shades of purple and a little shimmer, dark and bold eyebrows, big lashes that resemble spider legs and, off course, black lips with a heart-shaped cupid's bow.

Hope you lliked it! Here's a bonus selfie from my cellphone:

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-02 at 7.03.49 PM.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center