New to Steemit!

Hello from Beautiful Haida Gwaii

I moved here from Victoria on Vancouver Island, living in the concrete city for thirty years was enough. As I drove out of the Capital City I had no regrets, and lots of memories. Getting here with all my belongings from years of buying and selling properties, changes to live situations, two long term relationships, and friends for life behind me I was ready for Haida Gwaii.
After I got settled in, and dealt with my family issues, I proceeded to design and build my own home. I succeeded, however, this project is still ongoing after five years, after all, it takes time, money and physical labour to accomplish a project of this magnitude. I work full time at my day job as a office roamer, and on evenings, weekends I design and program web sites in WordPress.
This place is amazing, and I still look at the ocean and the beauty of HG in awe. I never take it for granted. I love to be able to go to the beach every day, or take a hike in the forest. At my property it is quiet as a church mouse, and the tranquility is nourishing to the soul.
No regrets....

Sunrise_2Jan2017.jpg

Eagle_2Jan2017.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now