Gridcoinstats.eu Back Online Again, now with more backend nodes and improved status

Previous issue with data collection should now be solved.

The page is now back online again, since last night, and the last few issues with the data collection should now be solved.

Expanded Backends

The network requires reliable, trustworthy and transparent data, which is why I've increased the number of backends by two.

  • One node hosted in Tokyo, Japan
  • One node hosted in Singapore, Singapore

Both servers are hosted by Linode, a hosting company I've used for decades and proven stable and reliable. Their servers are easily scalable for further expanding if necessary.

At the time of this post, the node in Japan is syncing and the node in Singapore will be set up during the day.

Updated Status Page

The current status page for all my nodes have also received an update, now properly displaying if one node is on a fork, compared to the page. The page will always follow the largest chain.

If one node is on a fork, which is when its last known hash is not in the page database, its now properly considered forked.

Please keep in mind that "Forked" is just in the eyes of the page and may not be accurate


Vote for me as Witness

Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. You can also vote for me as a Steemit Proxy Voter. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on Steem and BitShares.

Read my Witness Posts: BitShares, Steemit

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares


Proud Supporter of Gridcoin and BitShares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center