Gridcoin Mining: A weekly update

I have three weeks since I started to put my systems on the grid, processing work units for several research projects as part of the Gridcoin team.

With support from the community on the SteemIt, I managed to have my systems functional, although probably not optimum.

I have two old Unix computers on the grid, a dual core Celeron and a quad core Intel i5 crunching data for the World Community Grid and the TN-Grid Platform projects. One of the Radeon HD7990 boards, is working stable on the Seti@home project, while the GeForce GT630 is working on the PrimeGrid project.

The sum of the magnitude on the GRC Pool is currently 10.76, meaning that the systems are generating 2.421 GRC/day, way bellow my expectations.

My wallet balance reached 190.54 GRC.

The plan was to keep my systems working in the pool until my balance will reach 500 GRCs, which should be enough to start solo mining. Unfortunate, with the current magnitude, it looks that my solo mining plan will have to wait a little longer. Meanwhile, I definitely need to play around and optimize my systems.

O hope you enjoy my weekly status of my adventure to mine Gridcoins and use the heat to warm-up my place.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center