RE: RE: Gridcoin reward mechanism and how to improve it
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin reward mechanism and how to improve it

RE: Gridcoin reward mechanism and how to improve it

Maybe I haven't been clear enough about that, I am actually proposing a static PoS reward. Currently the PoB reward is kind of static but the PoS reward not. I think we need to change that. But I think we can do better than just simply switch to a static PoS block reward. In my proposal the PoS block reward is actually fixed to 10 GRC per block as is the 10 GRC foundation reward. Only the PoB reward is variable due to the RSA account.

Regarding the stake weight rebalancing I think we need to do that as well. Since the stake weight determines the probability to stake a block, with a fixed block reward the probability directly determines the PoS rewards you will earn. So that is an integral part of a fair reward mechanism.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center